Home · Blog · Events : Women Helping Women NY Luncheon 2011

Please join us November 2nd for our 2nd annual Women Helping Women NY Luncheon with Master of Ceremonies, Emmy Award-winning journalist and Africa.com’s Executive Editor Jacqueline Adams,  honoring founder of FACE Africa, Saran Kaba Jones, and raising funds for our newest WHW project at the Hope Mission School of Paynesville, Liberia.

Women Helping Women is a global campaign started by the Voss Foundation that has brought together over 300 women from 8 different countries to sponsor water projects in regions of Sub-Saharan Africa.  Women Helping Women allows women the opportunity to directly help change the lives of African women who are most burdened by the lack of accessible clean water.

Replacing a traditional silent auction, this event will also include a global bazaar showcasing items from our project countries which can be purchased to raise additional funds to support the Voss Foundation.

100% of proceeds from the event will be used to fund our current project in Liberia until the project is fully funded.  All funds raised go directly to the Voss Foundation, supporting our mission of raising awareness of the lack of access to clean water in Sub-Saharan Africa and facilitating improved access for communities in the region.

Please click here to purchase tickets or tables online.  Any additional questions may be directed to info@thevossfoundation.org

Voss Foundation Board of Directors: Knut Brundtland, President; Jan Eystein Saeboe, Treasurer; Belinda Kielland; Sanjay Rawal; Monique Cameron; Alicia Uhlman Parker, Nancy Parker Wilson

Voss Foundation Staff: Kara Gerson, Executive Director; Cecilie Malm Brundtland and Anette Krosby, European Representatives

Women Helping Women New York Committee: Khaliah Ali, Marybeth Belsito, Morgan Connaghan, Kabi DeGeer, Abigail Disney, Amy Canepa Donahue, Lindsay Eichner, Felicia Fleitman, Dawn Gallagher, Keren Garber, Jessica Gordon, Kimberly Grad, Kim Heirston, Jessica Heppermann, Meghan Jennings, Danielle Kayembe, Trecia Laird, Lisa S. Lam, Laurel Langworthy, Wendy Maitland, Charlot Diskerud Malin, Jaana Otero, Shimain Rivera, Geena Rocero, Geannette Rodriguez, Karen Saeboe, Genevieve Sonsino, Sophie Ann Terisse, Jessica Thomson, Tuula Vartiainen

We look forward to seeing you there!

Voss Foundation

Knut Brundtland, President

Jan Eystein Saeboe, Treasurer

Belinda Kielland

Sanjay Rawal

Monique Cameron

Alicia Ulhman Parker

Nancy Parker Wilson

Voss Foundation © 2014